US AdmissionsU.S. admissions advisers

Community college · International student guide

Mohawk Valley Community College

Utica, NY

Mohawk Valley Community College is a public community college in Utica and Rome, New York, with residence halls and an international admissions office.

Mohawk Valley Community College fitness centerMohawk Valley Community College Jorgensen Center

Photos: “MVCC Fitness Center” by Kvoce, CC BY-SA 4.0; “MVCC Jorgensen Center” by Kvoce, CC BY-SA 4.0. Via Wikimedia Commons, resized.

This guide puts first what matters when you apply from outside the United States: costs, English requirements, dates and documents. Every figure links to the college's own page.

Your yearly costs

The source does not date its academic-year table. Housing includes an I-20 residential scholarship discount; a different housing choice or scholarship eligibility changes the budget.

$9,250USD · per academic year (9 months)

Tuition & fees estimate

$8,220 tuition + $1,030 approximate fees. Cost year not stated; confirm the current rate.

Official cost source · checked 7 Oct 2026

$12,700USD · per academic year (9 months)

Housing & meals

Residential scholarship discount included; confirm eligibility.

Official cost source · checked 7 Oct 2026

$2,403USD · per academic year (9 months)

Health insurance

Cost year: Not stated.

Official cost source · checked 7 Oct 2026

$24,853USD · per academic year (9 months)

Estimated total budget

Includes $500 estimated books.

Official cost source · checked 7 Oct 2026

These are school or college costs, not our advisory fees. A budget estimate is not an all-inclusive invoice. Confirm your course load, housing, insurance and required extras before paying.

Cost

Application fee

$250 enrollment processing fee, applied to tuition; non-refundable unless visa denied

Source · checked 3 Oct 2026

English, documents and requirements

English proficiency

TOEFL iBT 61 or IELTS 5.5 (TOEFL PBT 500, computer-based 173); scores valid two years.

Source · checked 3 Oct 2026

ESOL

ESOL training may be needed if thresholds not met

Source · checked 3 Oct 2026

Documents

Application, HS transcript, passport, English proof, math placement, sponsor documents, MMR immunization

Source · checked 3 Oct 2026

When to apply

Rolling admissions; applications can be submitted as late as the week before classes begin

Source · checked 3 Oct 2026

Programmes and transfer

Transfer agreement: SUNY Polytechnic Institute (Computer Science)

Perpetual transfer agreement, reviewed annually, from the Computer Science AS to SUNY Polytechnic Institute's Computer and Information Science BS

Source · checked 3 Oct 2026

We are not an official representative of these institutions, and listing one is not a claim of partnership. Admission decisions are made only by each institution.

When a student we advise enrols, we may receive a commission from the institution, paid through our placement partners. This does not change what you pay us.

Start your application